26 year old songwriter / producer Josh Wilkinson started his career in pop music as part of the band Go Audio. Signed to Epic records, the band had a handful of chart hits and toured with Taio Cruz, Scouting for Girls and McFly before going their separate ways. The relationships Josh forged in that time - in particular with Roy Stride, Andy Green and Steve Robson provided an ideal introduction into the world of songwriting and production. This lead to writing cuts with Roy including the One Direction track 'Stand Up' and programming duties for artists such as Olly Murs, James Blunt and Pixie Lott for Green and Robson.

Josh has since worked extensively with Alexandra Burke (RCA), including writing her UK Top 3 single 'Elephant', has a forthcoming song with The Wanted (Island) and co-writes regularly with Steve Robson, Tebey Ottoh, Jack McManus, Britt Burton and Andrew Jackson.

Josh is currently in the studio working with 5SOS on their debut album. He has also recently formed a writing/production team with James Reynolds.



'Good Girls' - co-writer

'English Love Affair' - co-writer/co-producer

'Just Saying' - co-writer

by 5 Seconds of Summer


'It's All Good' (Single) - co-writer

by Union J


'Could This Be Love' - co-writer

by The Wanted


'Just What I've Been Looking For' - mixer

by Scouting for Girls

Features on the album 'Up All Night' Deluxe Edition (Epic)


'Elephant' feat. Erik Morillo - co-writer

'Between the Sheets' - co-writer

'Sitting on Top of the World' - orig prod/co-writer

by Alexandra Burke

UK number 3 single (Syco)


'Stand Up' - co-writer

by One Direction

Features on the album 'Up All Night' Deluxe Edition (Syco)


'Everything About You' - add. production

'Same Mistakes' - add. production

'I Should Have Kissed You' - add. production

by One Direction

All feature on the album 'Up All Night' (Syco)


'Incase You Didn't Know' - programming

'Ask Me to Stay' - programming

by Olly Murs

Features on the album 'In Case You Didn't Know' (Syco)


'So Far Gone' - programming

by James Blunt

Features on the album 'Sone Kind of Trouble' (Atlantic)

Josh Wilkinson
{Songwriter / producer}
Josh Wilkinson


Alexandra Burke feat. Erik Morillo - 'Elephant'
Website designed by Tom Warner